Central American States (Honduras)

Free Trade Negotiations with Honduras are on hold.


The EFTA States signed a Free Trade Agreement with Costa Rica and Panama in Trondheim, Norway, on 24 June 2013.

EFTA and Central American States signed a Protocol of Accession of Guatemala to the EFTA-Central America Free Trade Agreement in Schaan, Liechtenstein on 22 June 2015. 


For EFTA-Honduras trade statistics, see EFTA Trade Statistics Tool

Head of Trade Relations Coordination
Trade Relations Division

+41 223322 631

Seminar on the European Economic Area - Brussels 14 February 2019