DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 99/2024

of 26 April 2024

amending Annex IX (Financial services) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/2779 of 6 September 2023 supplementing Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council with regard to regulatory technical standards specifying the criteria for the identification of shadow banking entities referred to in Article 394(2) of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013¹ is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) Annex IX to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following point is inserted after point 14azzn (Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2022/1622) of Annex IX to the EEA Agreement:

'14azzo. **32023 R 2779**: Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/2779 of 6 September 2023 supplementing Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council with regard to regulatory technical standards specifying the criteria for the identification of shadow banking entities referred to in Article 394(2) of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 (OJ L, 2023/2779, 12.12.2023).'

Article 2

The text of Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/2779 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 27 April 2024, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made*.

-

¹ OJ L, 2023/2779, 12.12.2023.

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at Brussels, 26 April 2024.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Nicolas von Lingen

The Secretaries
To the EEA Joint Committee

Siri Veseth Meling

Matúš Minárik