DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 93/2024

of 26 April 2024

amending Annex II (Technical regulations, standards, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Implementing Decision (EU) 2023/2052 of 25 September 2023 not approving silver sodium hydrogen zirconium phosphate as an existing active substance for use in biocidal products of product-type 4 in accordance with Regulation (EU) No 528/2012 of the European Parliament and of the Council is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) Annex II to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following point is inserted after point 12zzzzzzzzzz (Commission Implementing Decision (EU) 2023/1157) of Chapter XV of Annex II to the EEA Agreement:

'12zzzzzzzzh.32023 D 2052: Commission Implementing Decision (EU) 2023/2052 of 25 September 2023 not approving silver sodium hydrogen zirconium phosphate as an existing active substance for use in biocidal products of product-type 4 in accordance with Regulation (EU) No 528/2012 of the European Parliament and of the Council (OJ L 236, 26.9.2023, p. 40).'

Article 2

The text of Implementing Decision (EU) 2023/2052 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 27 April 2024, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made*.

-

OJ L 236, 26.9.2023, p. 40.

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at Brussels, 26 April 2024.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Nicolas von Lingen

The Secretaries
To the EEA Joint Committee

Siri Veseth Meling

Matúš Minárik