DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 310/2023

of 8 December 2023

amending Annex II (Technical regulations, standards, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Regulation (EU) 2023/1627 of 10 August 2023 amending Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 10/2011 as regards the authorisation of the substance bis(2-ethylhexyl)cyclohexane-1,4-dicarboxylate (FCM No 1079)¹ is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) This Decision concerns legislation regarding foodstuffs. Legislation regarding foodstuffs shall not apply to Liechtenstein as long as the application of the Agreement between the European Community and the Swiss Confederation on trade in agricultural products is extended to Liechtenstein, as specified in the introduction to Chapter XII of Annex II to the EEA Agreement. This Decision is therefore not to apply to Liechtenstein.
- (3) Annex II to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following indent is added in point 55 (Commission Regulation (EU) No 10/2011) of Chapter XII of Annex II to the EEA Agreement:

'- **32023 R 1627**: Commission Regulation (EU) 2023/1627 of 10 August 2023 (OJ L 201, 11.8.2023, p. 4).'

Article 2

The text of Regulation (EU) 2023/1627 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 9 December 2023, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made*.

-

OJ L 201, 11.8.2023, p. 4.

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at Brussels, 8 December 2023.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Pascal Schafhauser

The Secretaries
To the EEA Joint Committee

Siri Veseth Meling

Matúš Minárik