DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 250/2023

of 27 October 2023

amending Annex I (Veterinary and phytosanitary matters) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Regulation (EU) 2022/384 of 4 March 2022 amending Annex XIV to Regulation (EU) No 142/2011 as regards adaptation of the lists of third countries, territories or zones thereof from which the entry into the Union of animal by-products and derived products is permitted¹ is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) This Decision concerns legislation regarding veterinary matters. Legislation regarding veterinary matters shall not apply to Liechtenstein as long as the application of the Agreement between the European Community and the Swiss Confederation on trade in agricultural products is extended to Liechtenstein, as specified in the sectoral adaptations to Annex I to the EEA Agreement. This Decision is therefore not to apply to Liechtenstein.
- (3) Annex I to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following indent is added in point 9c (Commission Regulation (EU) No 142/2011) in Part 7.1 of Chapter I of Annex I to the EEA Agreement:

'- 32022 R 0384: Commission Regulation (EU) 2022/384 of 4 March 2022 (OJ L 78, 8.3.2022, p. 1).'

Article 2

The text of Regulation (EU) 2022/384 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 28 October 2023, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made*.

¹ OJ L 78, 8.3.2022, p. 1.

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 27 October 2023.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Pascal Schafhauser The Secretaries To the EEA Joint Committee Siri Veseth Meling Matúš Minárik