DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 222/2023

of 22 September 2023

amending Annex II (Technical regulations, standards, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2022/2182 of 30 August 2022 amending Delegated Regulation (EU) 2017/1798 as regards the lipid and magnesium requirements for total diet replacement for weight control¹ is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) This Decision concerns legislation regarding foodstuffs. Legislation regarding foodstuffs shall not apply to Liechtenstein as long as the application of the Agreement between the European Community and the Swiss Confederation on trade in agricultural products is extended to Liechtenstein, as specified in the introduction to Chapter XII of Annex II to the EEA Agreement. This Decision is therefore not to apply to Liechtenstein.
- (3) Annex II to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following is inserted in point 77c (Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2017/1798) of Chapter XII of Annex II to the EEA Agreement:

', as amended by:

- **32022 R 2182**: Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2022/2182 of 30 August 2022 (OJ L 288, 9.11.2022, p. 18).'

Article 2

The text of Delegated Regulation (EU) 2022/2182 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

_

OJ L 288, 9.11.2022, p. 18.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 23 September 2023, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made*.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 22 September 2023.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Pascal Schafhauser

The Secretaries
To the EEA Joint Committee

Siri Veseth Meling

Matúš Minárik

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.