Country News


EFTA-Serbia Free Trade Agreement to enter into force on 1 October 2010

Following ratification of the EFTA-Serbia Free Trade Agreement (FTA) by Liechtenstein, Switzerland and Serbia, the FTA will enter into force between these three parties on 1 October 2010. For Iceland and Norway, it will become effective after completion of their ratification procedures.

EFTA and Serbia hold first round of free trade negotiations

The first round of negotiations between the EFTA States and Serbia took place in Belgrade on 28-30 April 2009. The substantive progress achieved bodes well for the further process towards the conclusion of a Free Trade Agreement.