Country News


EFTA and Korea convene for third Joint Committee meeting

Delegations from the EFTA States and the Republic of Korea met in Seoul on 13 and 14 March 2012 to review the implementation and discuss the further development of the free trade agreement (FTA) between the two sides.

Celebration in Seoul of EFTA’s 50th anniversary

To mark EFTA’s 50th anniversary, the Swiss and Norwegian Embassies, in cooperation with the Korean Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, organised a symposium in Seoul on 12 May 2010.

EFTA-Korea Joint Committee meeting

Representatives of the EFTA States and the Republic of Korea met in Seoul on 27 and 28 May for the first time to review the implementation of their Free Trade Agreement, 18 months after its entry into force.

EFTA - Korea Free Trade Agreement enters into force

The Free Trade Agreement between the Member States of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) - Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein and Switzerland - and the Republic of Korea entered into force today, Sep. 1, 2006 (Iceland: see footnote). The Agreement covers all major areas of the Parties' trade relations.

Seminar on the European Economic Area - EEA - Brussels 15 September 2020