The EFTA States signed a Joint Declaration on Cooperation with Myanmar in Trondheim, Norway, on 24 June 2013.

The Joint Declaration on Cooperation (JDC) addresses cooperation on trade-related issues such as exchange of information on trade in goods and services, customs and origin matters, technical barriers to trade, intellectual property rights, public procurement markets, competition, and trade and sustainable development. 

Furthermore, the Joint Declaration on Cooperation aims to promote private sector trade and investment cooperation. 

A Joint Committee is established which provides the EFTA States and Myanmar with a forum and a practical framework to review their cooperation, discuss any other issue of mutual interest and formulate appropriate recommendations. 

Joint Declaration on Cooperation

For EFTA-Myanmar trade statistics, see EFTA Trade Statistics Tool

Trade Relations Division

+41 223322 603

Was the content helpful?

Seminar on the European Economic Area - EEA - Brussels 15 September 2020