Financial Services

The EFTA Working Group on Financial Services is responsible for the legislation contained in Annex IX (Financial Services) of the EEA Agreement.

It ensures that all EEA relevant EU legislation in the field of banking, insurance and securities is incorporated into the EEA Agreement in a correct and timely manner and also closely monitors the preparatory work of the European Commission on new legislative initiatives within the sector. The Working Group meets three times a year.

See also: Single Market - Financial Services

Internal Market Division
Temporary Officer
Internal Market Division

+32 22861 770

Seminar on the European Economic Area - Brussels 13 February 2020