Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway join the MEDIA Mundus programme

Published 20-07-2011
A decision by the EEA Joint Committee on 19 July 2011, taken by written procedure, ensures participation of the EEA EFTA countries in the MEDIA Mundus Programme of the European Union, allowing interested partners in the Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to take part in the first calls of the programme, for which the next deadline is on 23 September 2011.

This broad international cooperation programme for the audiovisual industry aims to strengthen cultural and commercial relations between Europe’s film industry and film makers of third countries. The EU will provide €15 million of funding from 2011-2013 for projects submitted by audiovisual professionals from Europe and from third countries.

Was the content helpful?