III

(Other acts)

# EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA

## **DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE**

# No 46/2017

## of 17 March 2017

## amending Annex I (Veterinary and phytosanitary matters) to the EEA Agreement [2018/1810]

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ('the EEA Agreement'), and in particular Article 98 thereof.

#### Whereas:

- (1) Commission Implementing Decision (EU) 2016/1917 of 27 October 2016 amending Decision 2009/821/EC as regards the lists of border inspection posts and veterinary units in Traces (¹) is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) This Decision concerns legislation regarding veterinary matters. Legislation regarding veterinary matters shall not apply to Liechtenstein as long as the application of the Agreement between the European Community and the Swiss Confederation on trade in agricultural products is extended to Liechtenstein, as specified in the sectoral adaptations to Annex I to the EEA Agreement. This Decision is therefore not to apply to Liechtenstein.
- (3) Annex I to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

### Article 1

The following indent is added in point 39 (Commission Decision 2009/821/EC) in Part 1.2 of Chapter I of Annex I to the EEA Agreement:

'— 32016 D 1917: Commission Implementing Decision (EU) 2016/1917 of 27 October 2016 (OJ L 296, 1.11.2016, p. 17).'

### Article 2

The text of Implementing Decision (EU) 2016/1917 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union, shall be authentic.

### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 18 March 2017, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made (\*).

<sup>(1)</sup> OJ L 296, 1.11.2016, p. 17.

<sup>(\*)</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.

# Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at Brussels, 17 March 2017.

For the EEA Joint Committee

The President

Claude MAERTEN