DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 29/2024

of 2 February 2024

amending Annex IX (Financial services) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2021/1783 of 2 July 2021 supplementing Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council with regard to regulatory technical standards containing a template document for cooperation arrangements with third countries¹ is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) Annex IX to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following is inserted after point 29as (Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2020/1406) of Annex IX to the EEA Agreement:

[•]29at. **32021 R 1783**: Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2021/1783 of 2 July 2021 supplementing Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council with regard to regulatory technical standards containing a template document for cooperation arrangements with third countries (OJ L 359, 11.10.2021, p. 1).

The provisions of the Delegated Regulation shall, for the purposes of this Agreement, be read with the following adaptation:

In the Annex, the words "Union law" shall be replaced by "the EEA Agreement".'

Article 2

The text of Delegated Regulation (EU) 2021/1783 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 3 February 2024, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made*.

¹ OJ L 359, 11.10.2021, p. 1.

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 2 February 2024.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Nicolas von Lingen The Secretaries To the EEA Joint Committee Siri Veseth Meling Matúš Minárik