DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 243/2018

of 5 December 2018

amending Annex II (Technical regulations, standards, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement (2021/1510)

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Delegated Decision (EU) 2018/771 of 25 January 2018 on the applicable system to assess and verify constancy of performance of anchor devices used for construction works and intended to prevent persons from falling from a height or to arrest falls from a height pursuant to Regulation (EU) No 305/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council (¹) is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) Annex II to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following point is inserted after point 1zzm (Commission Delegated Decision (EU) 2018/779) of Chapter XXI of Annex II to the EEA Agreement:

⁽¹zzn. **32018 D 0771**: Commission Delegated Decision (EU) 2018/771 of 25 January 2018 on the applicable system to assess and verify constancy of performance of anchor devices used for construction works and intended to prevent persons from falling from a height or to arrest falls from a height pursuant to Regulation (EU) No 305/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council (OJ L 129, 25.5.2018, p. 82).'

Article 2

The text of Delegated Decision (EU) 2018/771 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 6 December 2018, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made *.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the Official Journal of the European Union.

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 129, 25.5.2018, p. 82.

No constitutional requirements indicated.

Done at Brussels, 5 December 2018.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President Oda Helen SLETNES The Secretaries To the EEA Joint Committee Hege M. HOFF Mikołaj KARŁOWSKI