DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 200/2017

of 27 October 2017

amending Annex XIII (Transport) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2017/815 of 12 May 2017 amending Implementing Regulation (EU) 2015/1998 as regards clarification, harmonisation and simplification of certain specific aviation security measures¹ is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) Commission Implementing Decision C(2017) 3030 of 15.5.2017 amending Implementing Decision C(2015) 8005 as regards clarification, harmonisation and simplification of certain specific aviation security measures is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (3) Annex XIII to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Annex XIII to the EEA Agreement shall be amended as follows:

- 1. The following indent is added in point 66he (Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2015/1998):
 - '- 32017 R 0815: Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2017/815 of 12 May 2017 (OJ L 122, 13.5.2017, p. 1).'
- 2. The following is added in point 66hf (Commission Implementing Decision C(2015) 8005):

', as amended by:

¹ OJ L 122, 13.5.2017, p. 1.

32017 D 3030: Commission Implementing Decision C(2017) 3030 of 15.5.2017.'

Article 2

The text of Implementing Regulation (EU) 2017/815 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 28 October 2017, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made*.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 27 October 2017.

_

For the EEA Joint Committee

The President

Sabine Monauni

The Secretaries

To the EEA Joint Committee

Dag Wernø Holter Vaclav Navratil

^{*}

[[]No constitutional requirements indicated.]