# DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 143/2011

### of 2 December 2011

# amending Annex XIII (Transport) to the EEA Agreement

## THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Annex XIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 120/2011 of 21 October 2011<sup>1</sup>.
- (2) Commission Decision 2011/155/EU of 9 March 2011 on the publication and management of the reference document referred to in Article 27(4) of Directive 2008/57/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on the interoperability of the rail system within the Community<sup>2</sup> is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

#### Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 37dd (Commission Decision 2010/713/EU) of Annex XIII to the Agreement:

'37de. **32011 D 0155**: Commission Decision 2011/155/EU of 9 March 2011 on the publication and management of the reference document referred to in Article 27(4) of Directive 2008/57/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on the interoperability of the rail system within the Community (OJ L 63, 10.3.2011, p. 22).'

1

OJ L 341, 22.12.2011, p. 85.

OJ L 63, 10.3.2011, p. 22.

### Article 2

The texts of Decision 2011/155/EU in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

#### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 3 December 2011, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee\*.

## Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 2 December 2011.

For the EEA Joint Committee
The President
Kurt Jäger

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee Bergdís Ellertsdóttir Gianluca Grippa

\_

<sup>\*</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.