### DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 19/2011

# of 1 April 2011

#### amending Annex XX (Environment) to the EEA Agreement

#### THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex XX to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 126/2010 of 10 November  $2010^{1}$ .
- (2) Commission Decision 2009/300/EC of 12 March 2009 establishing the revised ecological criteria for the award of the Community Eco-label to televisions<sup>2</sup> is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (3) Decision 2009/300/EC repeals Commission Decision 2002/255/EC<sup>3</sup>, which is incorporated into the Agreement and which is consequently to be repealed under the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

### Article 1

The text of point 2j (Commission Decision 2002/255/EC) of Annex XX to the Agreement shall be replaced by the following:

**'32009 D 0300**: Commission Decision 2009/300/EC of 12 March 2009 establishing the revised ecological criteria for the award of the Community Eco-label to televisions (OJ L 82, 28.3.2009, p. 3).'

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 58, 3.3.2011, p. 84.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ L 82, 28.3.2009, p. 3.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> OJ L 87, 4.4.2002, p. 53.

## Article 2

The texts of Decision 2009/300/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

## Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 2 April 2011, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee<sup>\*</sup>.

### Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 1 April 2011.

For the EEA Joint Committee The Acting President Gianluca Grippa

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee Bergdís Ellertsdóttir Peter Meyer (Acting Secretary)

No constitutional requirements indicated.