EN EN

# DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 122/2010

### of 10 November 2010

## amending Annex XIII (Transport) to the EEA Agreement

#### THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Annex XIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 108/2010 of 1 October 2010<sup>1</sup>.
- (2) Commission Recommendation 2010/19/EU of 13 January 2010 on the secure exchange of electronic data between Member States to check the uniqueness of driver cards that they issue<sup>2</sup> is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

#### HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

#### Article 1

The following shall be inserted after point 36a (Directive 2003/59/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council) of Annex XIII to the Agreement:

#### 'ACTS OF WHICH THE CONTRACTING PARTIES SHALL TAKE NOTE

The Contracting Parties take note of the content of the following acts:

36b. **32010 H 0019**: Commission Recommendation 2010/19/EU of 13 January 2010 on the secure exchange of electronic data between Member States to check the uniqueness of driver cards that they issue (OJ L 9, 14.1.2010, p. 10).'

#### Article 2

The texts of Recommendation 2010/19/EU in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

-

OJ L 332, 16.12.2010, p. 58.

OJ L 9, 14.1.2010, p. 10.

## Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 11 November 2010, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee.\*

#### Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 10 November 2010.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Stefán Haukur Jóhannesson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Gianluca Grippa

\_

<sup>\*</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.