DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 105/2010

of 1 October 2010

amending Annex XIII (Transport) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex XIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 90/2010 of 2 July 2010^{1} .
- (2) Commission Regulation (EU) No 164/2010 of 25 January 2010 on the technical specifications for electronic ship reporting in inland navigation referred to in Article 5 of Directive 2005/44/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on harmonised river information services (RIS) on inland waterways in the Community² is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 49ac (Commission Regulation (EC) No 416/2007) of Annex XIII to the Agreement:

⁶49ad. **32010 R 0164**: Commission Regulation (EU) No 164/2010 of 25 January 2010 on the technical specifications for electronic ship reporting in inland navigation referred to in Article 5 of Directive 2005/44/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on harmonised river information services (RIS) on inland waterways in the Community (OJ L 57, 6.3.2010, p. 1).²

Article 2

The texts of Regulation (EU) No 164/2010 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

¹ OJ L 277, 21.10.2010, p. 43.

² OJ L 57, 6.3.2010, p. 1.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 1 November 2010, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 1 October 2010.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Stefán Haukur Jóhannesson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Gianluca Grippa

No constitutional requirements indicated.