32009D0767.A10

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 102/2010

of 1 October 2010

amending Annex X (Services in general) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex X to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 86/2010 of 2 July 2010^{1} .
- (2) Commission Decision 2009/767/EC of 16 October 2009 setting out measures facilitating the use of procedures by electronic means through the 'points of single contact' under Directive 2006/123/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on services in the internal market², as corrected by OJ L 299, 14.11.2009, p. 18, is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 1a (Commission Decision 2009/739/EC) of Annex X to the Agreement:

'1b. 32009 D 0767: Commission Decision 2009/767/EC of 16 October 2009 setting out measures facilitating the use of procedures by electronic means through the 'points of single contact' under Directive 2006/123/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on services in the internal market (OJ L 274, 20.10.2009, p. 36), as corrected by OJ L 299, 14.11.2009, p. 18.'

Article 2

The texts of Decision 2009/767/EC, as corrected by OJ L 299, 14.11.2009, p. 18, in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

¹ OJ L 277, 21.10.2010, p. 40.

² OJ L 274, 20.10.2009, p. 36.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 1 November 2010, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 1 October 2010.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Stefán Haukur Jóhannesson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Gianluca Grippa

Constitutional requirements indicated.