EN EN

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 99/2010

of 1 October 2010

amending Annex I (Veterinary and phytosanitary matters) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex I to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 43/2010 of 30 April 2010 ¹.
- (2) Commission Decision 2010/198/EU of 6 April 2010 releasing Latvia from certain obligations to apply Council Directives 66/402/EEC and 2002/57/EC in respect of *Avena strigosa* Schreb., *Brassica nigra* (L.) Koch and *Helianthus annuus* L.² is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (3) This Decision is not to apply to Liechtenstein,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 79 (Commission Decision 2009/786/EC) under the heading "ACTS OF WHICH THE EFTA STATES AND THE EFTA SURVEILLANCE AUTHORITY SHALL TAKE DUE ACCOUNT" in Chapter III of Annex I to the Agreement:

'80. **32010 D 0198**: Commission Decision 2010/198/EU of 6 April 2010 releasing Latvia from certain obligations to apply Council Directives 66/402/EEC and 2002/57/EC in respect of *Avena strigosa* Schreb., *Brassica nigra* (L.) Koch and *Helianthus annuus* L. (OJ L 87, 7.4.2010, p. 34).'

-

OJ L 181, 15.7.2010, p. 11.

OJ L 87, 7.4.2010, p. 34.

Article 2

The texts of Decision 2010/198/EU in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 1 November 2010, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee*.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 1 October 2010.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Stefán Haukur Jóhannesson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Gianluca Grippa

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.