DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 68/2009

of 29 May 2009

amending Annex XIII (Transport) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex XIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 50/2009 of 24 April 2009^{1} .
- (2) Regulation (EC) No 2320/2002 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 December 2002 establishing common rules in the field of civil aviation security² was incorporated into the Agreement by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 61/2004 of 26 April 2004³, with country specific adaptations.
- (3) Commission Decision C (2008) 4333 final of 08/VIII/2008 laying down additional measures for the implementation of the common basic standards on aviation security is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 66i (Commission Regulation (EC) No 820/2008) of Annex XIII to the Agreement:

⁶66ia. C (2008) 4333 final: Commission Decision C (2008) 4333 final of 08/VIII/2008 laying down additional measures for the implementation of the common basic standards on aviation security.'

¹ OJ L 162, 25.6.2009, p. 31.

² OJ L 355, 30.12.2002, p. 1.

³ OJ L 277, 26.8.2004, p. 175.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on 30 May 2009, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}, or on the date of entry into force of the Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 67/2009 of 29 May 2009, whichever is the later.

Article 3

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 29 May 2009.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Alan Seatter

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Matthias Brinkmann

Constitutional requirements indicated.