32008R0875.A13

EN EN

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 35/2009

of 17 March 2009

amending Annex XIII (Transport) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex XIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 15/2009 of 5 February 2009 ¹.
- (2) Commission Regulation (EC) No 875/2008 of 8 September 2008 repealing Regulation (EC) No 1962/2006² is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (3) Regulation (EC) No 875/2008 repeals Commission Regulation (EC) No 1962/2006³, which is incorporated into the Agreement and which is consequently to be deleted under the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

Annex XIII to the Agreement shall be amended as follows:

- 1. The paragraphs on the transitional arrangements for Bulgaria in points 64a (Council Regulation (EEC) No 2408/92) and 66n (Regulation (EC) No 1592/2002 of the European Parliament and of the Council) shall be deleted.
- 2. The following point shall be inserted after point 64a (Council Regulation (EEC) No 2408/92):
 - '64aa.**32008 R 0875**: Commission Regulation (EC) No 875/2008 of 8 September 2008 repealing Regulation (EC) No 1962/2006 (OJ L 240, 9.9.2008, p. 3).'

OJ L 73, 19.3.2009, p. 52.

² OJ L 240, 9.9.2008, p. 3.

OJ L 408, 30.12.2006, p. 8.

Article 2

The texts of Regulation (EC) No 875/2008 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 18 March 2009, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee*.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 17 March 2009.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Alan Seatter

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Matthias Brinkmann

_

No constitutional requirements indicated.