32007L0063.A22

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 58/2008

of 25 April 2008

amending Annex XXII (Company law) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex XXII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 171/2007 of 7 December 2007^{1} .
- (2) Directive 2007/63/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 November 2007 amending Council Directives 78/855/EEC and 82/891/EEC as regards the requirement of an independent expert's report on the occasion of merger or division of public limited liability companies² is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

Annex XXII to the Agreement shall be amended as follows:

- 1. The following indent shall be added in point 3 (Third Council Directive 78/855/EEC):
 - '- 32007 L 0063: Directive 2007/63/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 November 2007 (OJ L 300, 17.11.2007, p. 47).'
- 2. The following shall be added in point 5 (Sixth Council Directive 82/891/EEC):

', as amended by:

- **32007 L 0063**: Directive 2007/63/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 November 2007 (OJ L 300, 17.11.2007, p. 47).'

¹ OJ L 124, 8.5.2008, p. 39.

² OJ L 300, 17.11.2007, p. 47.

Article 2

The texts of Directive 2007/63/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 26 April 2008, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 25 April 2008.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Alan Seatter

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Matthias Brinkmann

^{*} Constitutional requirements indicated.