# 32007R0593.A13

## DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 166/2007

#### of 7 December 2007

#### amending Annex XIII (Transport) to the EEA Agreement

#### THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex XIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 145/2007 of 26 October 2007<sup>1</sup>.
- (2) Commission Regulation (EC) No 593/2007 of 31 May 2007 on the fees and charges levied by the European Aviation Safety Agency<sup>2</sup> is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (3) Regulation (EC) No 593/2007 repeals Commission Regulation (EC) No 488/2005<sup>3</sup>, which is incorporated into the Agreement and which is consequently to be repealed under the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

#### Article 1

The text of point 66s (Commission Regulation (EC) No 488/2005) of Annex XIII to the Agreement shall be replaced by the following:

'**32007 R 0593**: Commission Regulation (EC) No 593/2007 of 31 May 2007 on the fees and charges levied by the European Aviation Safety Agency (OJ L 140, 1.6.2007, p. 3).'

 $<sup>^{1}</sup>$  OJ L ...

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ L 140, 1.6.2007, p. 3.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> OJ L 81, 30.3.2005, p. 7, Regulation as amended by Regulation (EC) No 779/2006 (OJ L 137, 25.5.2006, p. 3).

## Article 2

The texts of Regulation (EC) No 593/2007 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

# Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 8 December 2007, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee<sup>\*</sup>.

# Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 7 December 2007.

## For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Stefán Haukur Jóhannesson

*The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee* 

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Matthias Brinkmann

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>\*</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.