# 32005H0865.A10

EN EN

# DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 161/2007

#### of 7 December 2007

## amending Annex X (Audiovisual services) to the EEA Agreement

### THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Annex X to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 11/2004 of 6 February 2004 <sup>1</sup>.
- (2) Recommendation 2005/865/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 November 2005 on film heritage and the competitiveness of related industrial activities<sup>2</sup> is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

### HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

#### Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 4 (Resolution 1999/C 30/01 of the Council and of the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States) of Annex X to the Agreement:

'5. **32005 H 0865**: Recommendation 2005/865/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 November 2005 on film heritage and the competitiveness of related industrial activities (OJ L 323, 9.12.2005, p. 57).'

#### Article 2

The texts of Recommendation 2005/865/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

-

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 116, 22.4.2004, p. 60.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ L 323, 9.12.2005, p. 57.

### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 8 December 2007, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee\*.

### Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 7 December 2007.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Stefán Haukur Jóhannesson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Matthias Brinkmann

\_

<sup>\*</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.