32007R0717.A11

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 143/2007

of 26 October 2007

amending Annex XI (Telecommunication services) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex XI to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 115/2007 of 28 September 2007^{1} .
- (2) Regulation (EC) No 717/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 June 2007 on roaming on public mobile networks within the Community and amending Directive $2002/21/\text{EC}^2$ is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

Annex XI to the Agreement shall be amended as follows:

- 1. The following point shall be inserted after point 5ct (Commission Decision 2005/928/EC):
 - '5cu. **32007 R 0717**: Regulation (EC) No 717/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 June 2007 on roaming on public mobile networks within the Community and amending Directive 2002/21/EC (OJ L 171, 29.6.2007, p. 32).'
- 2. The following shall be added in point 5cl (Directive 2002/21/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council):

', as amended by:

- **32007 R 0717**: Regulation (EC) No 717/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 June 2007 (OJ L 171, 29.6.2007, p. 32).'

¹ OJ 47, 21.2.2008, p. 36.

² OJ L 171, 29.6.2007, p. 32.

Article 2

The texts of Regulation (EC) No 717/2007 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the day following the last notification to the EEA Joint Committee under Article 103(1) of the Agreement^{*}.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 26 October 2007.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Stefán Haukur Jóhannesson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Matthias Brinkmann

^{*} Constitutional requirements indicated.