32006L0025.A18

EN

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 123/2007

of 28 September 2007

amending Annex XVIII (Health and safety at work, labour law, and equal treatment for men and women) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex XVIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 31/2007 of 27 April 2007^{1} .
- (2) Directive 2006/25/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2006 on the minimum health and safety requirements regarding the exposure of workers to risks arising from physical agents (artificial optical radiation) (19th individual Directive within the meaning of Article 16(1) of Directive 89/391/EEC)² is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 16jd (Commission Directive 2006/15/EC) of Annex XVIII to the Agreement:

[•]16je. **32006 L 0025**: Directive 2006/25/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2006 on the minimum health and safety requirements regarding the exposure of workers to risks arising from physical agents (artificial optical radiation) (19th individual Directive within the meaning of Article 16(1) of Directive 89/391/EEC) (OJ L 114, 27.4.2006, p. 38).'

Article 2

The texts of Directive 2006/25/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

¹ OJ L 209, 9.8.2007, p. 56.

² OJ L 114, 27.4.2006, p. 38.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 29 September 2007, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 28 September 2007.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Stefán Haukur Jóhannesson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Bergdis Ellertsdóttir Matthias Brinkmann

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.