32005L0047.A18

EN EN

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 31/2007

of 27 April 2007

amending Annex XVIII (Health and safety at work, labour law, and equal treatment for men and women) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- Annex XVIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint (1) Committee No 124/2006 of 22 September 2006¹.
- (2) Council Directive 2005/47/EC of 18 July 2005 on the Agreement between the Community of European Railways (CER) and the European Transport Workers' Federation (ETF) on certain aspects of the working conditions of mobile workers engaged in interoperable cross-border services in the railway sector² is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 32h (Directive 2003/88/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council) of Annex XVIII to the Agreement:

'32i. **32005** L **0047**: Council Directive 2005/47/EC of 18 July 2005 on the Agreement between the Community of European Railways (CER) and the European Transport Workers' Federation (ETF) on certain aspects of the working conditions of mobile workers engaged in interoperable cross-border services in the railway sector (OJ L 195, 27.7.2005, p. 15).'

Article 2

The texts of Directive 2005/47/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union, shall be authentic.

¹ OJ L 333, 30.11.2006, p. 53. ² OJ L 195, 27.7.2005, p. 15.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 28 April 2007, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee.*

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 27 April 2007.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

A. Seatter

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

K. Bryn M. Brinkmann

_

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.