EN EN

## DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 78/2006

## of 7 July 2006

# amending Annex II (Technical regulations, standards, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement

## THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Annex II to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 46/2006 of 28 April 2006<sup>1</sup>.
- (2) Commission Regulation (EC) No 1822/2005 of 8 November 2005 amending Regulation (EC) No 466/2001 as regards nitrate in certain vegetables<sup>2</sup> is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

#### HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

### Article 1

The following shall be added in point 54zn (Commission Regulation (EC) No 466/2001) of Chapter XII of Annex II to the Agreement:

'- **32005 R 1822**: Commission Regulation (EC) No 1822/2005 of 8 November 2005 (OJ L 293, 9.11.2005, p. 11).

The provisions of the Regulation shall, for the purpose of this Agreement, be read with the following adaptation:

The word "Norway" shall be inserted after the word "Netherlands" in Article 3b(1) and after the word "Ireland" in the first subparagraph of Article 3b(2).'

-

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 175, 29.6.2006, p. 94.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ L 293, 9.11.2005, p. 11.

#### Article 2

The texts of Regulation (EC) No 1822/2005 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

#### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 8 July 2006, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee\*.

### Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 7 July 2006.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Oda Helen Sletnes

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Ø. Hovdkinn M. Brinkmann

<sup>\*</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.