EN EN

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 99/2005

of 8 July 2005

amending Annex II (Technical regulations, standards, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex II to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 60/2005 of 29 April 2005 ¹.
- (2) Commission Regulation (EC) No 75/2005 of 18 January 2005 amending Annexes I, II and III to Council Regulation (EEC) No 2377/90 laying down a Community procedure for the establishment of maximum residue limits of veterinary medicinal products in foodstuffs of animal origin as regards moxidectin, linear alkyl benzene sulphonic acids with alkyl chain lengths ranging from C₉ to C₁₃, containing less than 2,5 % of chains longer than C₁₃ and Acetylisovaleryltylosin² is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following indent shall be added in point 14 (Council Regulation (EEC) No 2377/90) of Chapter XIII of Annex II to the Agreement:

'- **32005 R 0075**: Commission Regulation (EC) No 75/2005 of 18 January 2005 (OJ L 15, 19.1.2005, p. 3).'

Article 2

The texts of Regulation (EC) No 75/2005 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

.

¹ OJ L 239, 15.9.2005, p. 40.

² OJ L 15, 19.1.2005, p. 3.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 9 July 2005, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee*.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 8 July 2005.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

H. S. H. Prinz Nikolaus von Liechtenstein

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Ø. Hovdkinn M. Brinkmann

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.