

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 147/2004

of 29 October 2004

amending Annex II (Technical regulations, standards, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1)Annex II to the Agreement was amended by the Agreement on the participation of the Czech Republic, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Malta, the Republic of Poland, the Republic of Slovenia and the Slovak Republic in the European Economic Area signed on 14 October 2003 in Luxemburg¹.
- Commission Directive 2004/21/EC of 24 February 2004 relating to restrictions on the (2)marketing and use of "azo colourants" (thirteenth adaptation to technical progress of Council Directive 76/769/EEC)² is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following indent shall be added in point 4 (Council Directive 76/769/EEC) of Chapter XV of Annex II to the Agreement:

٢_ 32004 L 0021: Commission Directive 2004/21/EC of 24 February 2004 (OJ L 57, 25.2.2004, p. 4)'

Article 2

The texts of Directive 2004/21/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union, shall be authentic.

¹ OJ L 130, 29.4.2004, p. 3. ² OJ L 57, 25.2.2004, p. 4.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 30 October 2004, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 29 October 2004.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Kjartan Johannsson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Ø. Hovdkinn M. Brinkmann

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.