EN EN

# DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 98/2004

## of 9 July 2004

# amending Annex II (Technical, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement

### THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Annex II to the Agreement was amended by the Agreement on the participation of the Czech Republic, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Malta, the Republic of Poland, the Republic of Slovenia and the Slovak Republic in the European Economic Area signed on 14 October 2003 in Luxemburg <sup>1</sup>.
- (2) Commission Directive 2003/101/EC of 3 November 2003 amending Council Directive 92/109/EEC on the manufacture and placing on the market of certain substances used in the illicit manufacture of narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances<sup>2</sup> is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

# HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

#### Article 1

The following indent shall be added in point 15f (Council Directive 92/109/EEC) of Chapter XIII of Annex II to the Agreement:

'- **32003 L 0101**: Commission Directive 2003/101/EC of 3 November 2003 (OJ L 286, 4.11.2003, p. 14).'

#### Article 2

The texts of Directive 2003/101/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

-

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 130, 29.4.2004, p. 3.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ L 286, 4.11.2003, p. 14.

## Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 10 July 2004, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee\*.

#### Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 9 July 2004.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Kjartan Jóhannsson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

Ø. Hovdkinn M. Brinkmann

\_

<sup>\*</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.