

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 67/2003

of 20 June 2003

amending Annex I (Veterinary and phytosanitary matters) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex I to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 39/2003 of 16 May 2003^{1} .
- (2) Directive 2002/32/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 7 May 2002 on undesirable substances in animal feed² is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (3) Directive 2002/32/EC repeals, with effect from 1 August 2003, Directive $1999/29/EC^3$, which is incorporated into the Agreement and which is consequently to be repealed under the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

Chapter II of Annex I to the Agreement shall be amended as follows:

- 1. The following point shall be inserted after point 32 (Council Directive 1999/29/EC):
 - '33. 32002 L 0032: Directive 2002/32/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 7 May 2002 on undesirable substances in animal feed (OJ L 140, 30.5.2002, p. 10).'
- 2. The text of point 32 (Council Directive 1999/29/EC) shall be deleted with effect from 1 August 2003.

¹ OJ L 193, 31.7.2003, p. 1.

² OJ L 140, 30.5.2002, p. 10.

³ OJ L 115, 4.5.1999, p. 32.

Article 2

The texts of Directive 2002/32/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 21 June 2003, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 20 June 2003.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

P. Westerlund

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

P.K. Mannes

M. Brinkmann

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.