

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 83/2002

of 25 June 2002

amending Annex IV (Energy) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex IV to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 123/2001 of 26 October 2001¹.
- (2) Commission Directive 95/49/EC of 26 September 1995 updating the list of entities covered by Directive 91/296/EEC on the transit of natural gas through grids² is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (3) Commission Directive 98/75/EC of 1 October 1998 updating the list of entities covered by Directive 90/547/EEC on the transit of electricity through transmission grids³ is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following indent shall be added in point 8 (Council Directive 90/547/EEC) in Annex IV to the Agreement:

'- **398 L 0075**: Commission Directive 98/75/EC of 1 October 1998 (OJ L 276, 13.10.1998, p. 9).'

¹ OJ L 322, 6.12.2001, p. 39.

² OJ L 233, 30.9.1995, p. 86.

³ OJ L 276, 13.10.1998, p. 9.

Article 2

The following indent shall be added in point 9 (Council Directive 91/296/EEC) in Annex IV to the Agreement:

'- 395 L 0049: Commission Directive 95/49/EC of 26 September 1995 (OJ L 233, 30.9.1995, p. 86).'

Article 3

The texts of Directives 95/49/EC and 98/75/EC in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Communities*, shall be authentic.

Article 4

This Decision shall enter into force on 26 June 2002, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}.

Article 5

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Communities*.

Done at Brussels, 25 June 2002.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

P. Westerlund

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

P.K. Mannes

M. Brinkmann

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.