### 32000L0018

## DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 110/2000

#### of 22 December 2000

# amending Annex XIII (Transport) to the EEA Agreement

#### THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as adjusted by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Annex XIII to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 38/1999 of 30 March 1999 <sup>1</sup>.
- (2) Directive 2000/18/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 17 April 2000 on minimum examination requirements for safety advisers for the transport of dangerous goods by road, rail or inland waterway<sup>2</sup> is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

#### HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

#### Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 13a (Council Directive 96/35/EC) of Annex XIII to the Agreement:

'13b. **32000 L 0018**: Directive 2000/18/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 17 April 2000 on minimum examination requirements for safety advisers for the transport of dangerous goods by road, rail or inland waterway (OJ L 118, 19.5.2000, p. 41).'

1

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 266, 19.10.2000, p. 27.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ L 118, 19.5.2000, p. 41.

#### Article 2

The texts of Directive 2000/18/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Communities*, shall be authentic.

#### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 23 December 2000, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee\*.

#### Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Communities*.

Done at Brussels, 22 December 2000.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

G. S. Gunnarsson

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

P. K. Mannes E. Gerner

\_

<sup>\*</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.