399D0370

DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 10/2000

of 28 January 2000

amending Annex VI (Social Security) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as adjusted by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex VI to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 81/1999 of 25 June 1999¹;
- (2) Decision No 171 of 9 December 1998 amending Decision No 135 of 1 July 1987 concerning the granting of benefits in kind provided for in Article 17(7) and Article 60(6) of Council Regulation (EEC) No 574/72 and the concepts of urgency within the meaning of Article 20 of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 and of extreme urgency within the meaning of Article 17(7) and Article 60(6) of Regulation (EEC) No 574/72², adopted by the Administrative Commission on Social Security for Migrant Workers, is to be incorporated into the Agreement,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

 $^{^{1}}$ OJ L ...

² OJ L 143, 8.6.1999, p. 11.

Article 1

Point 3.26 (Decision No 135) in Annex VI to the Agreement shall be amended as follows:

- 1. The following indent shall be added:
 - '- **399 D 0370**: Decision No 171 of 9 December 1998 (OJ L 143, 8.6.1999, p. 11).'
- 2. The adaptations, including the introductory sentence, shall be deleted.

Article 2

The texts of Decision No 171 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, which are annexed to the respective language versions of this Decision, are authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 29 January 2000, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee^{*}.

^{*} No constitutional requirements indicated.

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Communities*.

Done at Brussels, 28 January 2000.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

F. Barbaso

The Secretaries to the EEA Joint Committee

G. Vik E. Gerner