Negotiations on a comprehensive free trade agreement were launched in November 2012. The EFTA States and Malaysia met for their eighth round of negotiations from 13 to 17 March 2017 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. 


A Joint Declaration on Cooperation between Malaysia and the EFTA States Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland was signed on 20 July 2010.

Joint Declaration on Cooperation
Senior Officer
Trade Relations Division

+41 223322 641