EU Programmes with EEA EFTA Participation

The EEA Agreement ensures participation by the three EEA EFTA States (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) in a number of EU programmes.

In 2014, a new generation of EU Programmes started up. The EEA EFTA States participate in a number of them, see the below list. On-going calls are already open to citizens and organisations from the EEA EFTA States.

Following the launch of a Programme, call for proposals are published regularly in the Official Journal of the EU. The Europa website gives the best overview of open calls, including the objective of the call, the criteria for funding and the formal application requirements. The information is organised by the Directorate-General of the European Commission responsible for the Programme in question.

Read more about the application process under Applications and Finances.

Programmes incorporated into the EEA Agreement



Senior Officer
Services, Capital, Persons & Programmes Division

+32 22861 766